Iowa Character Awards

Character Counts In Iowa annually presents the Iowa Character Awards.  Since 2005, we have recognized more than 100 Iowans for showing good character.

Please join us to honor the 2014 recipients at the Iowa Character Awards Dinner on Friday, August 1, 2014 at 6:30pm at the Hy-Vee Conference Center in W. Des Moines (5820 Westown Parkway).

RSVP here.


Congrats to the 2014 recipients!

Educator of Character: Scott Jeske, Eagle Grove

Citizen of Character (Youth): Rose Eischeid, Carroll

Citizen of Character (Adult): Milton Cole, W. Des Moines

Organization of Character: Freedom Quilts, Fonda

Aaron Eilerts Service Award: Emma Rittgers, Ankeny

School District of Character: Ottumwa School District

School of Character: Clear Creek Elementary School, Clear Lake

Pursuing Victory With Honor: Drake University Athletics, Des Moines

Community: New Hampton

Champion: Bruce Clark, Waterloo

Service Dog: Puppy Jake, Des Moines

Partner of the Year: Wells Fargo

Robert D. Ray Pillar of Character Award: Jim Aipperspach, Clive


Honorable Mention recipients

Sydney Coloff, Cedar Falls

Dr. Richard Deming, Des Moines

Jordan George, Des Moines

Tanner Johansen, Des Moines

Deanne Mundt, Urbandale

Aiddy Phomvisay, Marshalltown

Barb Tigges, W. Des Moines

Ginna Walker, Waterloo

Behind the Mask, Iowa City

Just Give

1213 25th Street     |     Des Moines, IA 50311     |     515-271-1910     |     Email Us

© 2014 Character Counts In Iowa